EHS Child Development Centers

Our Early Head Start Child Development Classrooms are funded by The Office of Head Start to serve infants and toddlers in Alexander, Burke, and Caldwell counties.  Early childhood educators promote the healthy growth and development of young children in partership with families.   The focus of early learning opportunities include:

  • Social and Emotional Development
  • Language and Literacy Development
  • Physical Development and Motor Skills
  • School Readiness
  • Creativity, Music, and Art
  • Exploration and Making Sense of their Surroundings


EHS of Caldwell County
609  Harper Avenue NW
Lenoir, NC  28645

EHS of Burke County
501 E. Concord Street
Morganton, NC 28655

EHS of Alexander County
401 East Main Street
Taylorsville, NC  28681